13th European Headache Congress

Migraine does not take lives but days from your life. Take them back!

Registration Fees are on sale now, benefit from the early bird discount
from November 15th 2018 to January 15th 2019

Register Now

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We are proud to announce and invite you to the 13 th European Headache Federation Congress that will be held in the Athens Concert Hall, “Megaron”, on May 30 th -June 1 st 2019.

Committed to the European Headache Federation mission of Science and Education through Renovation, this European Congress aims to improve the life of those affected by headache in Europe by giving light to the new scientific evidence on therapeutics, comorbidities and pathogenesis of headache. Amidst a plethora of new migraine treatments that have never reached this density, power and precision before, new alliances linking efforts guided by both sufferers and therapists lead to astonishing horizons. The Congress is focused on the detailed message identification and clarification of all novel treatments including those targeting the CGRP and 5- HT1F pathways, treatments targeting the PACAP signaling as well as neurostimulation trials. All the aspects of headache nosology will be covered with emphasis on the patient’s journey within this spectrum.

Athens is the capital and largest city of Greece. The birthplace of philosophy, democracy and drama, an open-air museum of world-class cultural heritage attractions; but Athens is also a contemporary metropolis with an urban personality. A city where the sun shines 290 days a year, where there are hotels and restaurants to suit every taste, budget and requirement and only in a short flight away from most European cities.

We lean on your support and active participation in order to pave the way of EHF to the future. Bringing your expertise to the Athens Congress can guarantee that the 13th European Headache Federation Congress will be one of the leading headache meetings in Europe.

Looking forward to meeting you in Athens,

Dimos D. Mitsikostas and Zaza Katsarava,
Congress Co-Chairmen

Dimos D. Mitsikostas

Zaza Katsarava